VSCO Cam: Elegant mobile photography brought to you by The META Q

Reviews

VSCO Cam: Elegant mobile photography

By Lindsay McComb / Posted 6.3.2014 / In Business, Inspiration, Reviews / 0 comments

VSCO Cam has what you’d expect from a photo editor app: features allowing you to edit, crop and filter your smartphone photos. What sets it apart from the millions of other photo apps is 1) it doesn’t have goofy features alike adding meme text or stickers and 2) it’s sleek as all get-out.

READ MORE

PeakFinder brought to you by The META Q

PeakFinder

By Holly Gerard / Posted 4.22.2014 / In Inspiration, Cool Stuff, Favorite Sites, Reviews / 0 comments

PeakFinder, where nature meets tech. It’s a super simplistic geographical interface full of mountain ranges and peaks. PeakFinder makes it possible to explore the mountains nearby – though it’s less about not getting lost and more about making sure you’re properly identifying all the peaks.

Can you get hired with Hire My Friend? brought to you by The META Q

Can you get hired with Hire My Friend?

By Lindsay McComb / Posted 3.18.2014 / In Business, Reviews / 2 comments

Whether you’re currently employed or actively on the hunt for something new, Hire My Friend seems like a good tool to have in your toolbox, because it might just come in handy someday. Like a hydraulic torque wrench.

What’s your Everest? brought to you by The META Q

What’s your Everest?

By Lindsay McComb / Posted 1.14.2014 / In Business, Reviews / 0 comments

I live by the philosophy that I am a consummate student – a student of life. I’m always learning, but I have a really hard time following through. Maybe I just keep getting distracted by that shiny new idea. Here's hoping that Everest will help keep me on track.

Pay for parking with PaybyPhone brought to you by The META Q

Pay for parking with PaybyPhone

By Lindsay McComb / Posted 12.10.2013 / In Business, Reviews / 0 comments

All it takes is a phone (it doesn't even have to be “smart”) and parking meters with a pay-by-phone sticker. PaybyPhone gives you three different ways to pay: download the app, use the mobile site or call the number on the sticker.

What does your Day look like? brought to you by The META Q

What does your Day look like?

By Lindsay McComb / Posted 10.15.2013 / In Business, Reviews / 0 comments

Days is all about “changing the way you share photos with your friends,” which sounds really exciting in theory. I’m all about changing the way I do things. But sharing more photos doesn’t really change anything for me except volume.

Mynd: The on-the-go calendar brought to you by The META Q

Mynd: The on-the-go calendar

By Lindsay McComb / Posted 8.27.2013 / In Reviews / 0 comments

The concept of Mynd is great: combine all your productivity into one beautiful app. It would set Lindsay McComb's mind at ease if it just did a little bit more.

Ooh, Crafty! A look at Pixel & Tonic’s CMS, Craft brought to you by The META Q

Ooh, Crafty! A look at Pixel & Tonic’s CMS, Craft

By Mike Wenger / Posted 7.30.2013 / In Reviews / 2 comments

How could you go wrong with a Content Management System from Pixel & Tonic. I didn't think you could and it looks like I was right.

Waze: Like Google Maps, with friends brought to you by The META Q

Waze: Like Google Maps, with friends

By Lindsay McComb / Posted 6.11.2013 / In Business, Social Media, Reviews / 1 comment

Waze is a turn-by-turn GPS app that’s going to give other navigation apps a run for their money. Waze’s community-based mapping system allows users to report on traffic conditions, like accidents, hazards and police. Additional features include nearby gas price comparisons in real-time, and the ability to connect with Facebook, Twitter and FourSquare friends.

Drippler: The app that’s great for phone bloggers brought to you by The META Q

Drippler: The app that’s great for phone bloggers

By David Precht / Posted 5.22.2013 / In Business, Social Media, Reviews / 0 comments

Drippler does nothing new and seems, frankly, like a half-baked aggregator for phone bloggers. My God. What were they thinking?

5 sites that are doing the Internet right: volume 7 brought to you by The META Q

5 sites that are doing the Internet right: volume 7

By David Precht / Posted 5.15.2013 / In Inspiration, Reviews / 0 comments

This week, we’re looking at sites and apps and things that make life easier for artists and budding artists and grandma -- because she just loves cats so darn much.

 1 2 3 >  Last ›